Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

One True Love

ebook

Fans of Kristin Hannah, Luanne Rice and Susan Wiggs will enjoy this emotional and poignant story by #1 New York Times Bestseller Barbara Freethy. In an extraordinary tale of a man and a woman, once parted, now reunited, she brings readers to a place where life's sorrows are wiped away by the power of love.

ONE TRUE LOVE is a full length novel of approximately 100,000 words

She Walked Back Into His Life ...

The last place Lisa Alvarez expected to find herself was babysitting for her ex-sister-in-law's three rambunctious kids. But when Maggie called her up and begged for time alone, something in Lisa made her say yes - for one weekend she'd leave behind the career she'd built and her new fiancé. But Lisa never expected her handsome ex-husband Nick to show up on the doorstep, walking back into her life, and taking over more than the weekend....

And Into His Heart

Nick can't believe how Lisa has changed over the years - and how she's stayed the same. His heart still races when her eyes catch his, his pulse pounds when she's near. After tragedy pushed them apart, Nick spent eight years rebuilding his life and his soul. Can he risk losing his heart again, for a second chance at true love?

Reviews

"A pair of wary, emotionally fragile protagonists, a cast of exceptional secondary characters ... and a multilayered plot that deftly interweaves humor, passion, and a tragedy result in a poignant, heartwrenching, yet heartwarming story that is laced with love." Library Journal

"ONE TRUE LOVE is guaranteed to give readers a few tears and a big smile at the end. A carefully structured, polished novel, where the romance shines. ONE TRUE LOVE is a winner!" Contra Costa Times

"Barbara Freethy is a fresh and exciting voice in women's romantic fiction." Susan Elizabeth Phillips

"Strong and compelling prose." Publisher's Weekly


Expand title description text
Publisher: Barbara Freethy

Kindle Book

  • Release date: June 2, 2011

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780983599388
  • Release date: June 2, 2011

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780983599388
  • File size: 484 KB
  • Release date: June 2, 2011


Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Romance

Languages

English

Fans of Kristin Hannah, Luanne Rice and Susan Wiggs will enjoy this emotional and poignant story by #1 New York Times Bestseller Barbara Freethy. In an extraordinary tale of a man and a woman, once parted, now reunited, she brings readers to a place where life's sorrows are wiped away by the power of love.

ONE TRUE LOVE is a full length novel of approximately 100,000 words

She Walked Back Into His Life ...

The last place Lisa Alvarez expected to find herself was babysitting for her ex-sister-in-law's three rambunctious kids. But when Maggie called her up and begged for time alone, something in Lisa made her say yes - for one weekend she'd leave behind the career she'd built and her new fiancé. But Lisa never expected her handsome ex-husband Nick to show up on the doorstep, walking back into her life, and taking over more than the weekend....

And Into His Heart

Nick can't believe how Lisa has changed over the years - and how she's stayed the same. His heart still races when her eyes catch his, his pulse pounds when she's near. After tragedy pushed them apart, Nick spent eight years rebuilding his life and his soul. Can he risk losing his heart again, for a second chance at true love?

Reviews

"A pair of wary, emotionally fragile protagonists, a cast of exceptional secondary characters ... and a multilayered plot that deftly interweaves humor, passion, and a tragedy result in a poignant, heartwrenching, yet heartwarming story that is laced with love." Library Journal

"ONE TRUE LOVE is guaranteed to give readers a few tears and a big smile at the end. A carefully structured, polished novel, where the romance shines. ONE TRUE LOVE is a winner!" Contra Costa Times

"Barbara Freethy is a fresh and exciting voice in women's romantic fiction." Susan Elizabeth Phillips

"Strong and compelling prose." Publisher's Weekly


Expand title description text