Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

We Ride the Storm

ebook

As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood.


"An exciting new author in fantasy." —Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister


Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. Only the firm hand of the god-emperor holds the empire together. But when an unexpected betrayal destroys a tense alliance with neighboring Chiltae, all that has been won comes crashing down.


In Kisia, Princess Miko Ts'ai is a prisoner in her own castle. She dreams of claiming her empire, but the path to power could rip it, and her family, asunder.


In Chiltae, assassin Cassandra Marius is plagued by the voices of the dead. Desperate, she accepts a contract that promises to reward her with a cure if she helps an empire fall.


And on the border between nations, Captain Rah e'Torin and his warriors are exiles forced to fight in a foreign war or die.


War built the Kisian Empire. War will tear it down.


We Ride the Storm is the epic launch of a bold and brutal new fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne and Brian Staveley.
Praise for The Reborn Empire:

"Imaginative world building, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended."—John Gwynne, author of The Faithful and the Fallen


"A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power."—The Guardian


The Reborn Empire

We Ride the Storm

We Lie with Death


For more from Devin Madson, check out:


The Vengeance Trilogy

The Blood of Whisperers

The Gods of Vice

The Grave at Storm's End


Expand title description text
Publisher: Orbit

Kindle Book

  • ISBN: 9780316536288
  • Release date: January 28, 2020

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780316536288
  • Release date: January 28, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780316536288
  • File size: 5780 KB
  • Release date: January 28, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fantasy Fiction

Languages

English

As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood.


"An exciting new author in fantasy." —Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister


Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. Only the firm hand of the god-emperor holds the empire together. But when an unexpected betrayal destroys a tense alliance with neighboring Chiltae, all that has been won comes crashing down.


In Kisia, Princess Miko Ts'ai is a prisoner in her own castle. She dreams of claiming her empire, but the path to power could rip it, and her family, asunder.


In Chiltae, assassin Cassandra Marius is plagued by the voices of the dead. Desperate, she accepts a contract that promises to reward her with a cure if she helps an empire fall.


And on the border between nations, Captain Rah e'Torin and his warriors are exiles forced to fight in a foreign war or die.


War built the Kisian Empire. War will tear it down.


We Ride the Storm is the epic launch of a bold and brutal new fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne and Brian Staveley.
Praise for The Reborn Empire:

"Imaginative world building, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended."—John Gwynne, author of The Faithful and the Fallen


"A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power."—The Guardian


The Reborn Empire

We Ride the Storm

We Lie with Death


For more from Devin Madson, check out:


The Vengeance Trilogy

The Blood of Whisperers

The Gods of Vice

The Grave at Storm's End


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Orbit

    Kindle Book
    ISBN: 9780316536288
    Release date: January 28, 2020

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780316536288
    Release date: January 28, 2020

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780316536288
    File size: 5780 KB
    Release date: January 28, 2020

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading