Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Just Plain Sadie

ebook

A young woman struggles with matters of faith, acceptance, and love in this charming Amish romance by the author of Lorie's Heart.
The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith . . .
Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry—despite Sadie's telling them differently. While she loves Chris, it is more as a friend than a husband. Yet at twenty-two, the plainest girl in her group, Sadie is also the only one who is still single. Perhaps it's time to be practical and marry Chris—though he still has not asked. But when Sadie meets a kind, handsome Mennonite, it seems her prayers have been answered . . .
With Ezra Hein, Sadie at last feels the joy she nearly gave up on. Unfortunately, others only feel shock that she would consider marrying an outsider. To complicate matters, Chris has finally begun talking to Sadie about their future. Distressed, Sadie will have to search her heart to recognize God's marvelous gifts to her—and find the courage to accept them, challenges and all . . .
Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels
"[A] sweetly inspirational contemporary love story . . . Rich with the trappings of Amish culture and tradition, the novel informs as well as entertains." —Publishers Weekly
"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." —Library Journal


Expand title description text
Publisher: Zebra Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 1, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781420139747
  • File size: 313 KB
  • Release date: April 1, 2016

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781420139747
  • File size: 313 KB
  • Release date: April 1, 2016

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

A young woman struggles with matters of faith, acceptance, and love in this charming Amish romance by the author of Lorie's Heart.
The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith . . .
Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry—despite Sadie's telling them differently. While she loves Chris, it is more as a friend than a husband. Yet at twenty-two, the plainest girl in her group, Sadie is also the only one who is still single. Perhaps it's time to be practical and marry Chris—though he still has not asked. But when Sadie meets a kind, handsome Mennonite, it seems her prayers have been answered . . .
With Ezra Hein, Sadie at last feels the joy she nearly gave up on. Unfortunately, others only feel shock that she would consider marrying an outsider. To complicate matters, Chris has finally begun talking to Sadie about their future. Distressed, Sadie will have to search her heart to recognize God's marvelous gifts to her—and find the courage to accept them, challenges and all . . .
Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels
"[A] sweetly inspirational contemporary love story . . . Rich with the trappings of Amish culture and tradition, the novel informs as well as entertains." —Publishers Weekly
"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." —Library Journal


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Zebra Books

    Kindle Book
    Release date: April 1, 2016

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9781420139747
    File size: 313 KB
    Release date: April 1, 2016

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9781420139747
    File size: 313 KB
    Release date: April 1, 2016

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English