Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Once We Were

ebook

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: September 17, 2013

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062114921
  • Release date: September 17, 2013

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062114921
  • File size: 619 KB
  • Release date: September 17, 2013

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4
Lexile® Measure:610
Interest Level:6-12(MG+)
Text Difficulty:2-3

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Kindle Book
    Release date: September 17, 2013

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062114921
    Release date: September 17, 2013

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062114921
    File size: 619 KB
    Release date: September 17, 2013

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 4
    Lexile® Measure: 610
    Interest Level: 6-12(MG+)
    Text Difficulty: 2-3
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading