Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

A Very Babymouse Christmas

ebook
New York Times-bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal-BABYMOUSE!
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!
'Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, except for . . . Babymouse.
The holidays are here and everyone's enjoying their favorite traditions-eating latkes, decorating for Kwanza, singing holiday songs, and most of all, being with family. Well, everyone except Babymouse. Babymouse only has one thing on her mind-PRESENTS!!! And whether she has to face down the ghosts of mean girls past or outsmart Santa himself, she'll do whatever it takes to make sure she gets the present she wants. Will Babymouse find a whiz-bang under the tree? Will she learn the true meaning of the holidays? And what do you get for a narrator, anyway? Find out in A Very Babymouse Christmas-the 15th graphic novel in the hilarious, award-winning Babymouse series!
Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!
The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"
Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"
Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Expand title description text
Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 25, 2012

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780307979438
  • Release date: April 25, 2012

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
Kindle restrictions

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:2.1
Lexile® Measure:500
Interest Level:K-3(LG)
Text Difficulty:0-2

New York Times-bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal-BABYMOUSE!
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!
'Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, except for . . . Babymouse.
The holidays are here and everyone's enjoying their favorite traditions-eating latkes, decorating for Kwanza, singing holiday songs, and most of all, being with family. Well, everyone except Babymouse. Babymouse only has one thing on her mind-PRESENTS!!! And whether she has to face down the ghosts of mean girls past or outsmart Santa himself, she'll do whatever it takes to make sure she gets the present she wants. Will Babymouse find a whiz-bang under the tree? Will she learn the true meaning of the holidays? And what do you get for a narrator, anyway? Find out in A Very Babymouse Christmas-the 15th graphic novel in the hilarious, award-winning Babymouse series!
Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!
The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"
Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"
Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Expand title description text