Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

How Lulu Lost Her Mind

ebook
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Running in Heels comes "a compassionate, poignant, often humorous story of the complicated relationship between a mother and daughter" (Mariah Stewart, New York Times bestselling author) as they attempt to the rediscover the past before it disappears forever.
Lou Ann Hunter's mother has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she's been married five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer's, which is why she wants to spend the rest of her life surrounded by childhood memories at Sutton Hall, her family's decrepit plantation home in Louisiana.

Lou Ann, a.k.a. Lulu the Love Guru, has built an empire preaching sex, love, and relationship advice to the women of America—mostly by defying the example her mother has set for her. But with her mom suddenly in need of a fulltime caretaker, Lou Ann reluctantly agrees to step out of the spotlight and indulge her mother's wishes.

Upon her arrival at Sutton Hall, Lou Ann discovers that very little functions as it should—least of all her mother's mind. And as she adjusts to this new and inevitably temporary dynamic with the help of a local handyman and a live-in nurse, she is forced to confront the reality that neither her nor her mother's future is going according to plan.

"Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jane Graves will love Rachel Gibson's How Lulu Lost Her Mind, an endearing, funny, and heart-tugging story from the first page to the last" (Karen Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author).

Expand title description text
Publisher: Gallery Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: July 21, 2020

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781982118136
  • Release date: July 21, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781982118136
  • File size: 3912 KB
  • Release date: July 21, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Running in Heels comes "a compassionate, poignant, often humorous story of the complicated relationship between a mother and daughter" (Mariah Stewart, New York Times bestselling author) as they attempt to the rediscover the past before it disappears forever.
Lou Ann Hunter's mother has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she's been married five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer's, which is why she wants to spend the rest of her life surrounded by childhood memories at Sutton Hall, her family's decrepit plantation home in Louisiana.

Lou Ann, a.k.a. Lulu the Love Guru, has built an empire preaching sex, love, and relationship advice to the women of America—mostly by defying the example her mother has set for her. But with her mom suddenly in need of a fulltime caretaker, Lou Ann reluctantly agrees to step out of the spotlight and indulge her mother's wishes.

Upon her arrival at Sutton Hall, Lou Ann discovers that very little functions as it should—least of all her mother's mind. And as she adjusts to this new and inevitably temporary dynamic with the help of a local handyman and a live-in nurse, she is forced to confront the reality that neither her nor her mother's future is going according to plan.

"Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jane Graves will love Rachel Gibson's How Lulu Lost Her Mind, an endearing, funny, and heart-tugging story from the first page to the last" (Karen Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author).

Expand title description text