Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

A Catered New Year's Eve

ebook
Sisters Bernie and Libby Simmons are reunited with a distant relative who wants them to cater a New Year's Eve event—and help find a guilty party . . .

It's been years since Bernie and Libby's parents became estranged from Ada Sinclair's side of the family—though the reasons for the rift are lost to history. The sisters, however, are intrigued when Ada makes contact and tells them about the long-ago deaths of her father and his business partner—both of which were ruled accidental.

Ada thinks otherwise—and has a plan. On New Year's Eve, she'll gather a group of guests and read from a diary she's found in her mother's attic that she thinks will expose the culprit. The Simmons sisters agree to provide refreshments for the bash, but when the night arrives, a guest drops dead. In the tumult, the diary disappears. When Ada is arrested for murder, she'll have to hope that Bernie and Libby can provide a resolution before the clock runs out.

Includes Original Recipes for You to Try!

"Fast paced and lively, this mystery will appeal to fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs."
Booklist

Expand title description text
Publisher: Kensington Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: October 29, 2019

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781496715012
  • Release date: October 29, 2019

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781496715012
  • File size: 881 KB
  • Release date: October 29, 2019

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

Sisters Bernie and Libby Simmons are reunited with a distant relative who wants them to cater a New Year's Eve event—and help find a guilty party . . .

It's been years since Bernie and Libby's parents became estranged from Ada Sinclair's side of the family—though the reasons for the rift are lost to history. The sisters, however, are intrigued when Ada makes contact and tells them about the long-ago deaths of her father and his business partner—both of which were ruled accidental.

Ada thinks otherwise—and has a plan. On New Year's Eve, she'll gather a group of guests and read from a diary she's found in her mother's attic that she thinks will expose the culprit. The Simmons sisters agree to provide refreshments for the bash, but when the night arrives, a guest drops dead. In the tumult, the diary disappears. When Ada is arrested for murder, she'll have to hope that Bernie and Libby can provide a resolution before the clock runs out.

Includes Original Recipes for You to Try!

"Fast paced and lively, this mystery will appeal to fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs."
Booklist

Expand title description text